iPad Tutorial Of The Day – How To Restore Your iPad – 06/28/10

Share

I am writing a great new ebook all about the Apple iPad and it is so exciting that I wanted to share some excerpts with you along the way. This tutorial explains how to Restore your iPad to its originals settings. You may need to do this if you are experiencing some problems with your iPad or if you want to sell it. This Restore function will remove all your data and apps so it is a good way to protect you from identity theft. Here’s how you do it.

Go To iTunes

media_1277717291531.png

Connect your iPad to your Mac computer and go to iTunes. Go to the Summary page for your iPad and you will see the above menu, or very similar. Under the Version heading you need to select Restore.

Confirmation

media_1277717318358.png

A message will then appear on screen, asking if you really do want to do this. If you are certain that you do, just click on Restore once again.

Important Information

media_1277717352965.png

Another standard message will appear on screen, this one is explaining what version of iPhone OS will be used to restore the iPad. Just click on Next.

License Agreement

media_1277717384695.png

The License Agreement text menu pops up, just select Agree.

Downloading

media_1277717416862.png

iTunes will then start downloading the Restore software from iTunes, this usually takes around 10 minutes.

Preparation

media_1277718051611.png

Once it has downloaded this software it then automatically goes straight to Preparing iPad software for restore.

Restoring

media_1277718068717.png

Another menu pops up and you can check the progress of the Restore.

Verification

media_1277718121120.png

Your iPad with then need to verify the iPad software, this is usually carried out quite quickly.

Restore

media_1277718183306.png

As the iPad comes to the end of the verification process the blue bar changes to a broken blue/white line, as above.

Firmware

media_1277718208178.png

The final menu you will see within iTunes will state Restoring iPad Firmware. That’s it your iPad will now be restored to the original factory settings. You will need to reconnect your iPad to iTunes, to start using it again, just as you would of done when you first opened your iPad.

Related Post

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!